About the Digital Health Awards

The Digital Health Awards recognise and celebrate the achievements of the leaders making the biggest contributions to UK healthcare IT.

Now in its third edition, it is the only health IT awards in which all 6,000+ members of Digital Health Networks are invited to vote online for the winners.

The Future Digital Leader of the Year and Digital CEO of the Year categories are decided by our judging panel. The winners will be announced at the Digital Health Awards dinner on the middle night of the Autumn Leadership Summit – Thursday 7 October.

CCIO of the Year Finalists – Sponsored by Sectra

Dr Andrew Hill
CCIO and Stroke Consultant,
St Helens and Knowsley NHS Trust

Dr Debbie Phillips
CCIO & Consultant Surgeon, Milton Keynes University Hospital NHS FT

Sid Singh
CCIO and Consultant Urologist,
George Eliot Hospital NHS Trust

CIO of the Year Finalists – Sponsored by InterSystems

Paul Charnley
Digital Lead, Cheshire and Merseyside Health and Care Partnership

Graham Evans
Chief Digital Officer, North East and North Cumbria ICS

Craig York
Chief Technology Officer, Milton Keynes University Hospital NHS FT

CNIO of the Year Finalists

Anna Awoliyi
Chief Allied Health Information Officer, Kettering General Hospital

Lisa Ward
Chief Nursing Information Officer, County Durham and Darlington NHS FT

Emily Wells
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals Trust

Future Digital Leader of the Year Finalists

Aasha Cowey
Strategic Transformation Lead,
Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Sunita Sharma
Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist,
Chelsea and Westminster Hospital

Christopher Tack
AHP Information Officer,
Guy’s & St Thomas’ Foundation Trust

Digital CEO of the Year Finalists

Richard Jenkins
Chief Executive Officer,
Barnsley & Rotherham Hospitals

Prof David Rosser
Chief Executive Officer,
University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust

Helen Thomas
Digital Health and Care Wales